Sister Update

by

It is Blondie here updating for my wonderfully pregnant sister.  She went back into the hospital last night for a small bleed.  She “almost killed the doc during the spec exam”.  They think the bleeding was caused by an earlier pelvic exam.  She was given steroids to mature each baby’s lungs, just in case.  Both babies are doing great, but she’ll be in the hospital one more night and go home tomorrow if all is well.  Perhaps I’ll write more later as I get updated.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Sister Update”

  1. Amy Says:

    Hey there – god this is sooo familiar. I went through totally similar stuff with my twin pregnancy. I had PTL issues from Thanksgiving (US) through when I gave birth in January. My boys were born 5 weeks early but I had those steroid shots at 26 weeks and they didn’t need any NICU time – were small but perfect. Hang in there! Thinking of you.

  2. Myg Says:

    Okay, that last comment was me logged in with my work login – sorry!

  3. TMD Says:

    Just got home from the hospital. Existere and babies doing just fine – they behaved both times on the monitor! No more bleeding or bad things. She’s just tired and really hoping to get some sleep tonight. Home in the morning, fingers crossed!!

  4. Jinxy Says:

    Thanks for the updates ladies!

    I’m so glad everyone is doing good and no more scary stuff is happening.

    You are all in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

