TMD asked if I was singing about her for the first two songs. The final song no longer applies, for me, anyway. Did I mention not having sex SUCKS?

by

Today started off really nicely, if a bit weird. About halfway through the shower I realised I was taken over. You know, possessed. I started paying attention to the fact that I had been singing.

At the moment I noticed this singing happening, my mouth/throat/vocal chords were going, ‘Why do birds….suddenly appear…every time…you are near? Just like me…they long to be…close to you…’ Somewhere in the midst of the ‘aaaaaaaah ah ah ah ahhhhhhhhhh….close to you’ segment of the song, I switched.

‘She works hard for the money. So hard for it honey.’ Another rapid switch. ‘Tonight’s the night we’re gonna make it happen. Tonight we put all other things aside. ….I’m so excited! And I just can’t hide it!’

At this point in my Medley Of Songs I Would Never Sing, I realised that the babies must have a jukebox wired up in my womb. Seriously. What other explanation could there be for this? Perhaps a jukebox AND a turntable, because the smooth segways between songs almost made them sound like they were one Super Song.

Disturbing.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “TMD asked if I was singing about her for the first two songs. The final song no longer applies, for me, anyway. Did I mention not having sex SUCKS?”

  1. Jinxy Says:

    Too funny!

    I wasn’t never put on a sex ban while pregnant and that first 6 weeks after birth all I could think about was jumping my hubby, I even asked the doctor on the phone one day if we would do it early, she said no something about risk of infection blah blah blah.

    Well since we co-sleep we are now coming up on 7 weeks since the last time and I’m going crazy.

    I’m sorry all of this is just to say I feel your pain and don’t worry it only gets better. 🙂 Oh and I needed to vent.

    • existere Says:

      Ha, you poor woman. I feel your pain!! But I suppose if you have Lily safely tucked in your bed this is a good opportunity to explore the rest of the house?? Heh.

Leave a Reply

