7 things in 7 minutes.

by

1. Tomorrow is scan day! Firstly hoping all is still well with both kidlets, secondly hoping that Torre lets us know what is between her/his thighs.

2. TMD just bought me some 3d Mario-esque game for my DS Lite. This is to give me something to do during the day. Is my life awesome or what. She also will be picking up chips, god willing.

3. Spoke to doctor today and have sorted for my final sick note covering a month. Officially start my annual leave first week of May, then maternity leave in mid-June. Phew. Time has flown – can’t believe I’ve been home for 6.5 weeks already. Today is slow, though…

4. I miss Disney World. Watching Dog the Bounty Hunter get married (remember how I said life was awesome?) and all the sunshine and water is bringing back memories.

5. I OWN YOU, FREECYCLE. Have even made a friend of sorts, will be meeting her on Saturday when we go round to clear her house of baby supplies.

6. Doing well on the grown up front. Have a decorator coming by on Sat morning to give us an estimate, have an appointment to go make our wills (nothing if not prepared), sorted a dentist appointment, and will be sending off my passport application Sat as well.  Here’s hoping tomorrow we can get into an antenatal class soonish.

7. This no sex rule is pretty killer.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “7 things in 7 minutes.”

  1. Jinxy Says:

    Good luck at the scan. Take some ice water with you and if he/she doesn’t reveal drink a lot and then retry. It worked for me.

  2. apieceofwood Says:

    Good luck for the scan….

  3. 2momswithaplan Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you and TMD! If you are still trying to find me on facebook, try searching by my email address – r_harris80 @ hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

