I am alone all. the. time.

by

I’m feeling low this morning, and it’s still in the eight o’clock hour. Aussie was going to come and up turns out she can’t – for totally valid reasons – but I am so fucking gloomy. It’s all gorgeous outside and I’m lying here in my robe all teary.

TMD left before 8 o’clock this morning, and she won’t be home till about 8:30 pm tonight. That somehow feels really, really long.

*sigh*

You know all those past experiments when the baby monkeys weren’t given mummy love in real or stuffed toy form? That’s how I feel. So fucking lonely.

I have stuff I can do to help TMD with her work, and also ten phone interviews I’m supposed to be arranging. I don’t feel like calling any of the candidates because in the mood I’m in, I might start sobbing at any second.

Do you pity me?

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “I am alone all. the. time.”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    No, I sympathize with you and wish Maia & I could come brighten up your day *hugs* Spouses having 12 hour+ workdays SUCKS, no getting around it.

  2. Jinxy Says:

    I’m sorry. Those long days alone can be hard. Especially when you are expecting someone to visit and then they don’t.

    • existere Says:

      Yes, I think you’re right – my friend not coming was a bit of a blow. But I will say thanks to people like you, I feel less alone. Thanks for commenting.

  3. Jennie Says:

    I hope you’re feeling better today. I remember the feeling of solitude when I was pregnant and had SPD. I don’t suppose it will help, but it will pass, and it will all be worth it eventually. Now come over to my blog and enter the competition to win the chocolate!

    • existere Says:

      Thank you!!

      Spent the weekend indulging in baby shopping bargains (from a motorised wheelchair – watch out world!) and am feeling heaps better. Going to try to stay positive this week.:)

Leave a Reply

