Love makes the world go round.

by

I’m becoming some sort of lesbian families connection point. A hub, if you will. Okay, okay – that’s a bit optimistic, but still. A friend of a friend has gotten in touch and we are emailing back and forth. She and her partner are thinking about trying to conceive…and they live right by where TMD works.

Hopefully we will also yank M & N into some bizarre lesbian hoedown when they become pregnant. So that’s two lezzie fams.

I also texted some woman who apparently lives around the corner today, essentially trying to convey a sense of coolness while basically asking, ‘Will you be our friend?’ I hope she replies. I am finding a cozy warm spot for random lesbians who are now contacting me with all sorts of conception questions, so perhaps that goodwill will also extend the other direction?

As I now have all this time off work, I am finding some crazy motivation to start up some Lesbian Mummies Club in my area. Stay posted for that.

In other news, I’ve also emailed a non-lesbian (well, I suppose she could be gay, actually) from my local twins club. I think I’m going to go along to a meeting so I can meet other twin mummies. Also going to join the national association for people with multiples today, as soon as I haul my lazy ass off the couch and get my debit card.

Please understand, it’s not like I am anti-straight moms. No, not at all. But lesbian families face a whole host of issues foreign to your average heterosexual couple. But I love you straighties, rest assured.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Love makes the world go round.”

  1. Tatiana Says:

    It’s awesome that you’re looking into all of these activities and groups. I hope they work out for you! I am soooo lonely, I really need to find local things to get involved in.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    True lesbian families face a whole lot of issues, right from the acceptance of their sexual orientation to bringing up kids..

  3. apieceofwood Says:

    Good to hear us straighties!!! 🙂

  4. M & N Says:

    We love a good hoedown. Give us a few years though, until then we’re just practicing… ;o)

Leave a Reply

