I get cooler every year I am alive.

by

Tell me, is there anything better than drinking a beer and organising changing/diaper bags? Obviously we are beyond all that stuff, but Snort’s giant box o’ medicine still dictates the sort of bag I can carry. And I LOVE changing bags. I used to love bags in general, but the glorious pockets and organisational capacity of changing bags has opened a whole new world to me.

I carry a smallish Kipling backpack (yuni, she is awesome. TMD also uses one as her work bag) as my normal bag now, though I lust after other Kipling backpacks that have more pockets. The firefly, the joetsu, oh, the joy. Kiplings are awesome because while the majority are not changing bags, they have loads of pockets, are water resistant, easy to wash, and super lightweight.

No, I’m not drunk now. And not being paid by Kipling.

But last night I broke out a wide variety of bags, diaper or otherwise, and just moved alllll my shit from one bag to another to another. This made me so happy and infused with energy I proceeded to clean house while TMD put the kids to bed. She checked my temperature when she came down.

Aaaaaand, that’s Tuesday night.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I am making a wholesale lot of kale crisps before the kids have their swimming lesson. And listening to the time tunnel on the radio, which is currently playing Tina Turner. Rock on.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “I get cooler every year I am alive.”

  1. pajamamommas Says:

    Sounds like a fun evening! Really! Not-sarcastically!
    Tadpole insists that we should now call his diaper bag an “underwear bag” in honor of the fact that he is potty trained, and he’s quick to correct us if we slip up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

