Updates. Free garage sale at ours.

by

There is shit everywhere. Little tupperware pots – no lid on – crammed into the freezer and full of pineapple rings. A pot containing twelve pair of scissors. An entire airing cupboard filled with underpants and socks.

None of this stuff is ours. I’m trying to be gracious, but we literally have no room for our stuff because of all the color changing nightlights, drawers filled with tape and golf balls, and piles of precious paperwork everywhere.

This morning almost broke me. He’s all, ‘Don’t worry about the washing up. I’ll do it.’ He did his bowl and a few other things. He left a lot of stuff dirty on the side. I was like, well, maybe local custom is to only wash a fraction of the dishes.

You guys, YOU GUYS. Thank god he didn’t do more. As it turns out, he grabbed a cloth from the obviously dirty pile and washed our dishes with the cloth I had just used to wash the toilet.

Let that sink in.

He just won’t leave, and while he’s trying to make things nice, it is actually hard for me to relax. I can’t sleep naked. I’m not comfortable doing Zumba.

He has always been someone to overstay on a visit, but I don’t know if I can do this every week. Roll on the completion of the flat sale, because I need a car to get out of here.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Updates. Free garage sale at ours.”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Eeeeek not a pleasant situation! Hopefully this all clears up quickly and things will get back to where you and your sweet little family need them to be.

  2. Bobbie Says:

    Eeeeks this does not sound like a pleasant situation at all. I hope things get turned around quickly for you and your cute little family.

  3. Winnie Says:

    Is your FIL staying in his house or is he moving out completely and you four are taking over his place?

    • me Says:

      In theory it is our house now. He was supposed to spend one night a week, but this has morphed to one night and two full days.

  4. jinxyisms Says:

    OMG, DISHES WITH A TOILET CLOTH! I can’t get my caps big enough to express my grossed outness at that. Yuck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

