8dp3dt…

by

Pregnancy testing early: to do or not to do, that is the question. Right now, scores of you are probably thinking, ‘Don’t do it! What if you get a false negative and it makes you feel all desperate and depressed?’

As I said to TMD last night, I know I am pregnant - I just want confirmation.

So before we went to bed we put out a cup for me to pee in this morning, an expensive pregnancy test, and a lot of discussion. I said that I would have to approach this calmly.

And?

image1441

WE’RE FUCKING PREGNANT.

Pregnant!

What? How can this be so? Are you sure you see the line? You see the line, right? Why aren’t I more happy? Do you definitely see the line? Let’s take the test back into bed with us and see if the line is still visible in dim lighting. I see it. I really fucking see the line? Do you? You knew you were pregnant, so maybe this is anti-climactic? Is the line fading? Do you still see it?

My pal Pregnancy Line appeared almost instantly. It’s quite faint as, let’s face it, this is very early days. If I tested again in a few days, it would likely be much darker. But in the meantime, as the people on the pregnancy message boards say, A LINE IS A LINE.

And.

I.

Am.

Pregnant.

(What happens on existere stays on existere, please. No facebook messages or banners outside the house. You are literally the first people to know. I tried to call my sister and she’s apparently out on the town, so I want my family to know by my mouth, not by facebook’s…um, face. Thanks!)

PPPPPPPRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEGGGGGGGGGGNNNNNNNNNNNAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNTTTTTT.

 Feeling quite shaky and carrying the pregnancy test around with me wherever I go. Also carrying around a baby or two with me wherever I go. So freaky!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “8dp3dt…”

  1. tia Says:

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so so so so so excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    congrats times a million!!!

  2. tia Says:

    still…OMG PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    that line is so so so so so so clear!

    i’m so ecstatic!!!!!!!!

  3. Tatiana Says:

    Awwwwhhhh yeah :] I know there’s no way I would have waited another, what, seven days?? either! Much congratulations & e-love from me, I’m so incredibly thrilled for you and TMD to have confirmation of what you thought all along. Who cares how dim or dark that line is, as long as it’s there!

    Now comes the fun part ;)

  4. casey Says:

    FAINT?!?!? THAT LINE IS NOT FAINT!!!!!!

    *does a jig*

    HOT DAMN.

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. lifeischange Says:

    Congratulations!!!!

  6. lifeischange Says:

    Hope you don’t mind but “You’ve been tagged!!”

    Here are the rules to the Game. You link back to the person that tagged you. Share 7 random/weird things about yourself. Tag 7 people and link to them. Leave a notice on their comments letting them know you have tagged them. And the game goes on.

  7. sunbonnetsue Says:

    Oh my GAWD!

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU AND TMD!!!!!!!! A million congrats go out to you both!!! *hugs*

  8. Winnie Says:

    ZOMG!!!!!!!!!!! I just TOTALLY freaked my boyfriend out by screaming out for you!!!!! I’M SOOOOOO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  9. Winnie Says:

    ZOMG!!!!!!!!!!! I just TOTALLY freaked my boyfriend out by screaming out for you!!!!! I’M SOOOOOO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  10. elmojessi Says:

    Holy crap! This is such great news! I am very happy for you and TMD!

  11. Juice-ica Says:

    OMFG!! I’m sooo goddamn excittedd! Congratulations to you both! I hope it’s twins. Omgomgomg. I hope it’s twiiinns. >.< *dances* I get to fondle baby tummy in April!! ^_^

  12. emilythehopeless Says:

    hooray!! :)

  13. Anna Says:

    Congratulations!!!

  14. Happy 11 week birthday, babies. « existere (latin): to stand out, to emerge. Says:

    [...] 8 days past a 3 day transfer [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

